• 'Government Degree College'
    - Una has the rare distinction of being first in Himachal Pradesh
  • 'Accredited 'B+' Grade '
    - NAAC, Bangalore
  • 'N.C.C And N.S.S'
    - Rovers and Rangers
  • 'Sports AND Co-Curricular'
    - Activities

Compliance Committee

Internal Compliance Committee

Govt. P. G. College Una is committed to provide an environment free from harassment, discrimination, or bullying and will ensure that policies exist to ensure that everyone is treated with respect and dignity. Such behavior will be dealt with through the college’s disciplinary procedures and, in serious cases, may result in offenders being expelled or dismissed.

Functions and Responsibilities

⦁ Creates awareness about the internal compliance committee cell among the Institute’s academic and administrative units.
⦁ Promotes effective communication and collaboration among those responsible for compliance.
⦁ Ensures that the complainant and witnesses are not victimized or discriminated because of their complaint.
⦁ Encourages an open dialogue with the complainant from the committee members.
⦁ Monitors emerging compliance trends and circulate the information as needed.
⦁ Serves as a resource in developing or improving compliance-related processes. Works with the University Policy Review Committee to ensure proper reporting of the complaints and their follow-up procedures
⦁ Makes recommendations to senior management as to any resources or actions required for Institute compliance.

ICC monitors the functions of the Grievance Redressal Committee, Anti-Harassment/Anti-ragging committee, SC/ST Cell, and OBC Cell. The Grievance Redressal Mechanism of the institution is established with the aim to provide an easy and readily accessible procedure for prompt disposal of the day-to-day genuine grievances of the student and faculty community to maintain a congenial atmosphere.

Committee Member

Sr. No. Name Designation Position
1 Dr. Raj Kumar Assoc. Professor Committee Chairman
3 Dr. Sumiksha Assoc. Professor Member
4 Dr. Suresh Kumar Assoc. Professor Member
5 Prof. Shashi Kanwar Assoc. Professor Member
6 Dr. Sanjay Verma Assoc. Professor Member
7 Dr. Gagan Deep Asstt. Professor Member
7 CSCA President Student Member